First Bicep Copper Paint, Finger Armor Test Primer

The first bicep now has its final copper paint! It hasn’t been wet sanded and polished yet.

img_3188.jpg

Also the finger armor got a coat of test primer since it was hard to see what the clear glue had done to the worbla. They’re a little lumpy. Time to sand them smooth!
img_3193.jpgimg_3194.jpg

~ by talaaya on March 24, 2014.

2 Responses to “First Bicep Copper Paint, Finger Armor Test Primer”

  1. Hey,

    How did you not burn your fingers? I’d like to make such a glove for my steampunk outfit. And I have no idea where to begin. Could you help me?

    • Well I sorta did burn my fingers, just not badly. I was wearing my thin glove liner while doing it and I just tolerated the heat. I made sure to avoid heating it directly on my hand as much as possible, but sometimes it was necessary.

Leave a Reply

 
