Worbla Glove Almost Done, Cannon Test Primer, Bicep Paint

I’ve now mostly finished the glove! It’s still missing the plate on the back of the hand. To take pictures I just balanced the pieces on my hand as best I could, so they look a little misaligned. Once the pieces are glued on they’ll look better. The blue stripe on the palm is tape. I have a good range of mobility; I can even do Samus’ classic thumbs up!

2g1myfp.jpg2uqobtq.jpg4verjhi.jpg

I also threw a test coat of primer on the large section of the arm cannon to check for imperfections (some I knew were there but couldn’t see very well).

1xl5o8q.jpg

The first bicep now has the final coats of primer and a couple coats of silver in preparation for the copper! I noticed some imperfections in the paint so I held off on the copper until I could wet sand those out.

g6rtka5.jpg
This is a picture of the primer stage, not silver. It was the best picture to show how smooth it is.

~ by talaaya on March 16, 2014.

5 Responses to “Worbla Glove Almost Done, Cannon Test Primer, Bicep Paint”

  1. That looks awesome! Do you still have the files for the glove?

  2. I’m looking at making something similar for my steampunk costume. Can you tell me how you affixed the worbla pieces to the glove? Is it glued, and if so what glue and does it stay on well during use?

    • I put a single tiny dab of hot glue for each finger piece and I think I glued the perimeter of the larger pieces. I’ve taken the glove on and off many times and it shows no signs of the glue letting go. The glove is a stretchy silk glove liner.

      • Thanks for the reply! I’m new to worbla but I’m an experienced sculptor, so I think I’m going to have a lot of fun with this!

Leave a Reply

 
