The Beginning

I love making stuff. Especially challenging stuff. Nothing gets more challenging than making the Varia Suit that Samus wears in the Metroid game series. I’ve been craving this project for a long, long time now, and I’ve finally obtained the means and motivation to get down and do it. Samus is one of my favorite video game characters ever and making this suit will be a big challenge, but when it’s all done it will be epic. I’ll be working with new materials, using new methods, and making one of the most complicated costumes I could have chosen…all hopefully without getting too frustrated.

I will be documenting the project on this blog. A description of my planned processes and materials will follow soon.

~ by talaaya on January 13, 2012.

2 Responses to “The Beginning”

  1. Once you will have finished all the suit you will be able to turn yourself into Morph Ball? xD
    Anyway, you’re doing a grat job, and it’s coming out really good… I really appreciate your work, and I strongly support you to complete it.
    Please keep me updated.

  2. Nice job! A bit to “off” šŸ˜‰ .But, Still you deserve props for your craftsman work and eye for detail. JBZ.

Leave a Reply

 
